If you use Instagram you know that it has a lot of features for its users. One of the Instagram features is to deactivate your account. This feature is most probably for those users who don’t use their Instagram account like they were using it before.
The most common situations that occurs is either exams for students. Who want to spend more time on their studies so they probably deactivate their Instagram account. After you deactivate your account. If you want to use your Instagram account again you need to activate your account again. If you don’t know how to activate your account than this article will help you out.
There are a lot of questions that comes to our mind when we were making our mind to deactivate our account. One of the question is Why it is better to disable your account than deleting it ? If you are taking a temporary break due to some issues or studies pressure it would be better. For you to disable your Instagram account instead of deleting it .
If you delete your Instagram account it means that you presently delete all your data like chats, photos etc, from your Instagram account but if you just deactivate your account you are able to retain all your chats, photos and every important things you share or saved on your Instagram account. To retain all your data you just need to activate your Instagram account. The another question that is asked frequently is that How to activated your Instagram account if you deactivate it once?
Reactivate Instagram Account
Instagram has a lot of feature for it users one of them is that they are able to reactivate Instagram account if they deactivate to due to any reason. It is important for those users to remember who deactivate their account Instagram has a time limit of 24 hours to reactivate Instagram account once you deactivate it. Down below are the following steps that will help you out to reactivate Instagram account:
- First of all you need to downloads Instagram app on your device either you used android or IOS.
- Than you need to open the app and go to the login screen.
- After that you need to enter the details like user name and password of the account you have deactivate.
- At the end you click on login button and your Instagram account will be activated.
There are so many users who unfortunately delete their Instagram account and want to get all there deleted Instagram account back. They probably asked this question Whether they are able to get their Instagram account back once they deleted it? For those who asked this question is that you are not able to get your Instagram account back once you have deleted it permanent.
According to the Instagram they have the policy that they take almost 90 days to delete Instagram account permanently. But there are chance that you are able to access your deleted Instagram account if less than 30 days have been passed after you request Instagram to delete your account. All your data like photos, chats, comments will be deleted from Instagram data base.
You are able to make your new Instagram account with the same email address. The thing you need to remember is that you need to start your Instagram account from scratch and there are chances that you may not get your previous username.
You are able to deactivate your Instagram account with easy steps but you need to understand that deactivating or disabling your Instagram account will cause you to lose your important data like your chats, photos, comments. One more thing to remember that you are not able disable your Instagram account by using the Instagram app for deactivating you need to use a computer or mobile browser. This article will help you how to disable Instagram accounts.
Frequently Ask Questions
What will happen if I don’t reactivate Instagram account?
If you are not able to reactivate Instagram account so there are chances that you will lose all of your important data like access to groups, and the ability to create posts. You will not be allowed to view your profile, follow, and tag your friends in post. There are chances that you are not able to upload any photos. This means that the images you have added to your Story, images that have been synced, or images that have been uploaded directly to your timeline will be disappear.
What will happen to the followers when I reactivate Instagram account?
If you have made your Instagram account but die to some reasons you deactivate your account for a period so there are chances that your old followers will not show up but when you reactivate Instagram account and login to your account then there are chances that your old followers will show up to your follower list.
Can I reactivate my Instagram account if it has been hacked by third part?
If your Instagram account has been hacked by third party so the steps down below will help you to reactivate Instagram account.
- First you need to reset your password by using the Instagram application.
- Enable two-factor authentication.
- Set a new password which you think is difficult to hack.
- Turn on notifications for every comment.
- Reactivate Instagram account.
For how many days you can deactivate your account?
Your Instagram account can only be deactivated for not more than 30 days. After 30 days, your account will automatically be reactivated by Instagram.
In conclusion, we would like to say that you are able to reactivate Instagram account anytime you want. However, it is a good idea if you wait for few days before reactivating your account. It is also a good idea to make a new profile and start over from scratch.
Hope you enjoy the article above and find it beneficial. Feel free to leave a comment down below.